top of page
Search
jonathanluitjens

Concept Sketching - Head Sketches, Possible Usage for Game Assets or Outside Purposes

Heyo, welcome back again for my posts of progress and other activities.


While this week might not have the most to show screenshot wise, and might be a shorter overall post, between planning for the holidays, and working on making Commissions being a thing, I still have some stuff to show nonetheless.

Mostly of the concept variety.


Most of the week was around making head sketches. I ended up with a sort of wall of them, between lizard-folk and masked beings of some kind, and empty circles for more heads.

I don't know exactly what to use them for just yet, but it was practice sketching for character detail variation at least, whether a small variant or bigger, so I have them now and options for later potentially.

There is a total of 14 heads there at the moment.


Alongside that was a sort of Keeper of Nature vibe, like that one creature mythologies would have that represented the forest or something. He also is 'purpose unknown just yet' status, not for the Moof game project I know, but if I wanna do comic stuff then it'll be likely that.

I'm going with giving him the name Sho. Short, sweet, and sounds nice to be honest.

Deer man of the Forest.


It's not much, but it's still development of style and character design types, so it works.


I've been running into troubles planning about how I'm going to go into the project itself for making the levels, ideas I want to do, I have schematics for them, but feel like some might be too much, or need to wait til I fix the physics/code a bit with the playable Moof himself.


And coding itself the more it grows worries me a bit since it's more to keep track of. I'm doing my best nonetheless, and will still show off development as they happen.

So until then, that's all from me for now.

2 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page