top of page
Search
jonathanluitjens

Platformer Progress - All Flying Enemies in Active Form(e)

Heyo to you all, I know I missed last Friday due to sickness, but that's not what's happening this week, I'm back and with a good bit of developmental updates for you all.


The last good while I mentioned making flying enemies, these coming in 4 versions: Static, Horizontal, Vertical, and Orbiting.


These are pretty self explanatory by their names, but I also decided to make these 4 separate entities than 1 entity doing all 4 and being too much to manage or it to handle, this way I also can see how many of each type I've put in each level. Static was already covered but so far we also have: The Vertical Flier:

Horizontal:

And the Orbiter:

The Static flier was already shown plenty in past posts, so this means the 4 key flying enemies ARE in a physical, game interact-able state.

If it wasn't noticed too, they also face Moof directly depending on the direction he is from them, this was done easily in a way they can, but the grounded enemies could not.

This is just a simple "Compare X" tag for the enemies using a Right and Left animation, the flying enemies have animations under these tags, the grounded does not, makes it easier then to have the fliers do it and them not then, a simple method.


So this pretty much means my fliers are pretty much done outside of touch-ups and small visual additions most likely. Which means even more of the "Universal Level Features" are done and closer to allowing more levels.


I'll go into seeing what is left enough later on, but this is a good step for me.

This will be all for now though, I'll keep working further into my game and update as that goes along, which so far sounds like it's going pretty well in my opinion.

I'll update more as my work progresses, and tell you all about the details that gets made.

3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page