top of page
Search
jonathanluitjens

Platformer Progress - Enemy Movement and Bumping into Walls Early Development

Heya to all of those who are here today, I may have been off last week due to being sick, but I'm here now! And with being here means one thing, more developmental progress of the Moof game. A shorter post, but hopefully one that shows good progress.


I'm actively working on getting more sprites of my goo creature enemies to have variations, as well as planning general stage obstacles, but for now I'm also working on the movement of the base goo enemies.


I want to make more inbetween the keyframe sprites to make them smoother, however they're moving and bumping into the wall reasonably how I'd have thought they would so.. They're getting progress made, it's better than nothing.

I'm working on getting them to deal and take damage currently, taking damage is going.. interestingly, and I know the dealing damage end will be easy to implement but just requires a form of health for Moof which is the harder part to manage because health for him is a much bigger focus point too.


The current goals being making the enemy variations, making them damageable and able to harm the player, universal stage obstacles, and a health system for Moof.


Some of these should be easy enough, most of the time spent on getting the visuals more than the coding, it'll be fine.. BUT the results of which I will have to share in later blog posts so.. until next time, that'll be all from me.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page