top of page
Search
jonathanluitjens

Platformer Progress - Enemy Movement Working!

Hello to everyone and welcome to the year 2023, new year means new posts, and this new year's post is starting pretty big.


How big one might be wondering?

Well let's say the "I fixed one of my major bugs/problems with my platformer" kinda big.


The enemy walking has been a major thorn for a while, the problem stemming from them trying to turn around where if one did, EVERY SINGLE enemy would stop moving in the whole level. It was annoying,

WELL GUESS WHAT GOT FIXED?

They MOVIN' now! Not just moving, but moving, but doing so WITHOUT stopping, by walls or nothing, turning around just as finally intended.


It might not be a whole-page+ worth of content for the blog but dangit if it isn't something WORTH the smaller length to show bigger progress with.


One of the key problems is fixed, my list of to do shortens before I get to do the rest of the levels in a big sweep of design, and I'm feeling good at the moment knowing I at least got this.

Sure there's gonna be more progress, it is inevitable at this point, but for now at least that's gonna be all from me, so until next time, hopefully this progress train continues, but that will be all from me for today.

1 view0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page