top of page
Search
jonathanluitjens

Platformer Progress - Map

Heya to you all, another week means more chances to develop the Moof project, and today I tried to do something not just of the 2d level segments, for this I went to the overall map of the game.


In mind what I wanted to do was have the levels be select-able, easy enough to do in theory by linking level conditions, interacting with the goalpost in 1 layout to make the ability to choose another level in the map layout in THEORY should be doable.


I went and made the basic assets so far, Moof and the map and water, which looks like this:

I will adjust the zoom later most likely.


The basic map uses tiles but I also don't like how it looks using just tiles, so I've also been trying to remake some aspects of the map too, will use the cliffs as an example:

V1 on the left, V2 on the right.

The whole map will follow suit once the basic functions are also added. Alongside key additions like the giant central tree that the island should have, it's being actively worked on too.


Moof's already got some pre-made map sprites on the bottom left to show the front and back.

So realistically speaking I already have the Map Moof ready with basic animations, albeit in the video they weren't implemented just yet, but they're already made.


I wanted to do something not quite 2d level wise this week while working out something technical, and so far this is going well, I'll be able to update more as I work on it though, so for the time being this will be all from me.

2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page