top of page
Search
jonathanluitjens

Platformer Progress - Working New(er) Camera

Hello to one and all again, we all know the end of the week is upon us, so with the time coming, it's time for another update of the Moof Project I've been working on.


During these holidays, work itself feels a bit slower than I would like it to be whilst planning around both it and the events of the times itself, but I still want to make attempts to get progress done enough to show everyone.


Most of this week is figuring out about my Camera method tinkering. Getting Moof to still be the main focus of the screen, but open in regards to more space to see where you're going or what's above / in-front of you. Focused, but not centered, and it's getting pretty workable so far.


Last week also I mentioned how the camera was beta, but it was jittering or laggy even, today however I believe I've gotten that problem fixed, position could be better BUT I got enough to show it in video.


I still need to get the EXACT position set, but the camera is above Moof now, vertical position is working so he's not up-and-center.

The horizontal position is work in progress, just need to find a way to, with the method I've used to get the camera build put in, make the camera not warp side to side in an annoying fashion with Moof being mirrored or not mirrored every time.


I know the work so far might be slower than my usual, but when the slow dragging parts are all done and I can free reign myself with all the normal level design I'd want, everything will be lightning quick and we'll see levels left and right potentially.


I'll keep working out the smaller or key pieces until I can go all out like that though, which hopefully will be.. relatively soon enough, so until then, I'll keep trying to work further to that time, but that'll be all from me for now.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page