top of page
Search
jonathanluitjens

Artwork - Platformer Thumbnail? Pic

Updated: Mar 10, 2023

Heya, doing a small post for this and a hopefully longer one for the end of the week too, but thought I'd show some side stuff while fixing a few coding issues from last week's function attempt.


While working the code out, I had a sketch session for attempts at (later added) visuals for things like text and different area level tiles. This on it's own is nice, but I instead got something else.


I don't know yet if this can be a thumbnail for when showing full level builds on itch.io or elsewhere, but I got a piece in the work in progress that I like, properly showing both the main Moof and antagonist, Ashra.


Tiny silly baby and spooky fox lady.

Alongside that, in the sense of an ACTUAL concept of design, the pod Ashra's in for this, I tried something but also don't design vehicles myself.


Just a small, simple, floating pod.. because realistically there's only so much one CAN do for a one seated flying machine without making it risk being TOO big.


I'll be open to suggestions probably for details for this thing, but it's cute at the moment.

Not a lot, but I like it, will try to update more as I go along.

2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page