top of page
Search
jonathanluitjens

Platformer Progress - Map Concept WIP, Two Tiers/Styles to Each World

Hello to everybody, new week, new updates, and new things to show.


This week is mostly conceptual, only as I'm working on the dive, and DID manage to mesh the pushing force of V1 with the consistent motion of V2 but it's speed is still being adjusted to feel better to use, so that will be shown another time.


Alongside that, I've been doing conceptual work for the most part, giving a plan of action for scenery, and sketches are partially there.


I've got it in a 2x3 grid, with each having 2 "Variants", like an above and below ground version.

Not necessarily in the order they're gonna be in, but I have the concepts and can make them in whatever order I want them to be, I use a tested slope and platform to simulate solid and loose ground, and while 1 is blank, and 2 of the done ones have no name.. yet, I still feel like it is progressing well.


Ones like Prisma City DO already have their under and above ground backgrounds at least designed in their sprite form.

Worse case might resprite the buildings but that's a replacement of file, not redoing from the start, so it wouldn't really be the worst thing there. More to think about on a different time.


Prisma itself has it's variations, and the Isle of Moof and Snowy Mountain place (of pending name) at least has their main variant in sprite form for backgrounds with sub area pending.


I feel like 5 is a weird number to have, so I kind of want to add another to make it an even 6, but can't quite pick what that place would be just yet, I have a few old concepts so might look into them later. but that will be figured out when I get the universal coding primarily done.


I'll have to provide more video and images of my dive implimentation itself also on a later point, but it still feels too raw to display just quite yet.

So at least for now, that'll be all from me for now at least, I'll show more while it's developing.

1 view0 comments

コメント


bottom of page