top of page
Search
jonathanluitjens

Platformer Progress - Spritework Continues

Eyo to you all, I've only got a simpler update for the time so far, but an update none the less.


This week I went back into some sprite work to both get a new asset in the works, and fix another. I mentioned last week needing to fix one aspect about the Moof sprites, and so far he's been getting something put onto his sprites he was lacking... His tail.

It used to only be the dive that had the tail for some reason, but now that's slowly becoming less of an issue. His walk, and run, as well as the jump and fall sprites has the tail added. Idle does not because he doesn't have his ideal idle animation I want him to have just yet.

I plan to keep working on getting the tail onto every sprite, as well as make him more sprites in general to smoothen his animations out, and add more personality to him.


Alongside the Moof is the enemies he will be seeing, my goo entity on design is purple with nice gold-yellow eyes, however I want to get the shape before the detail so I won't be as slow about making them. To cover this I am starting with silhouettes of the shapes I want em in.

A few notable differences will be the size, and hopefully looking more fluid-like.

Fluid like being like wavey with their motions, wiggly and shape changing, and emitting little splosh particles when defeated like a splat. (Ignore the bottom-left, a VERY early fist shape, I will try to make it either more hand-like or like a boxing glove shape.. whichever seems more amusing when making it)


I have an ideal sound effect I want to have for when Moof stomps on one or beats one somehow, but I'll be fiddling around with some sounds I have for that, for now though that would be all that I have. A bit shorter of a post than I myself would like it to be, but I still have things to show so.. not too bad.


I will try to get more work done between now and the next post to give you all more to see, but until then, that's all for me.

4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page