top of page
Search
jonathanluitjens

Platformer Progress - Title Screen WIP

Eyo to you all, hello again to a new post,

and apologies in advance for it not really being much of a long one. I've been out sick a few days and that's, understandably, hindered some development time.


However, I have a little bit to display for this relatively quick post today, so not empty handed.. metaphorically speaking.


I've got the idea/realization that I've not had too much to a title screen, no image, proper logo, heck not even a real NAME for this thing this whole time, I'm at least trying to fix one.. maybe one and a half of these problems at the moment.


Problem is the sketch only has the center and right stuff, no left yet.

The idea would be to have the main lad himself in center, thought doing something like balancing on the tail would be cute, it's a placeholder at worst case at the moment.


Got Ashra and the other antagonistic characters on the right, their sketch having been from this actually, albeit being edited to show Pierce and Dom better when done.

And for the left I want to do the supporting lads, shopkeeper and such. Not too big of a design choice, but one I felt would work enough to show the designs off, and look good at the same time.


I still need to give a proper name to the Moof Project, naming things has never been my strongest suit, so I'm trying my best there, alongside finishing this image overall, will show more there soon.


Unfortunately, I've been off a few days for sickness reasons, so sadly that's all I got on me right now, I'll have to get more for next post so at least for now, that'll be all from me.

1 view0 comments

Kommentit


bottom of page